Ikhtisar Rumus-Rumus Bahasa Inggris (Part- 1)

Sebagai bahan persiapan UAN, aku posting beberapa ikhtisar rumus bahasa Inggris yang aku rangkum dari berbagai sumber.

UNIT 1

Requesting, Invitation, Accepting

Expression of Request (Permohonan)

Would you + infinitive ……….. please?

Ex : Would you give the letter to the book?

Could you + infinitive ………… please?

Ex : Could you write your name please ?

Can you + infinitive …… please?

Ex : Can you lend me someone please?

Invitation (Ajakan)

Would/ Could you + infinitive …… ?

Ex : Would you spend the night with us here

Would you like to + infinitive ….. ?

Ex : Would you like to have dinner with me ?

Accepting ( Menerima)

Thank You, I’d love it

That would be wonderful

Yes, thank you

Sound great

Ok

All right

UNIT 2

Refusing and Introduction

Refusing ( Menolak)

I’m awfully sorry, but …..

I wis I could but ….

I’really like to but ….

Sorry I’ve already …..

Introduction (Perkenalan)

Self Introduction

(Perkenalan diri sendiri)

- Hello, I’m Friska, how do you do?

Response : How do you do? I’m Santi

- Hello my name is Tasya

Response : Pleased to meet you

- Hi, I’m Topan

Response : I’m Ocha

- Hi, I’m Andi nice to see You

Response : I’m Firman, nice to see you too

Inroduction someone ( memperkenalkan seseorang )

Introducer ( Yang memperkenalkan)

I’d like to introduce Ilham Saputra

I’d like you to meet Sella Artamevia

I’ d like to introduce …

This is Bagaskara

Response A

How do you do ?

Response B

How do you do ?

Response A

Glad to meet you

Response B

Glad to meet you too

Response A

Nice to meet you

Response B

Nice to meet you too

Response A

Pleased to meet you

Response B

Pleased to meet you too

Response A

Hi

Response B

Hi

Saying and Replaying Thanks

(Mengucapkan dan menjawab ucapan terima kasih)

Saying Thanks

Thank you very much for coming here

Response : You’re quite welcome

Thank you so much for helping me

Response : Don’t mention it

That was nice of you

Response : You’re welcome

Thanks

Response : Don’nt worry about it

Thank’s a million

Response : forget it

Apologizing

(Permohonan maaf)

- Oh Sorry!

Response : It’s OK

- Sorry about that

Response : No problem

- I would like to apologize for + Verb +ing

Response : You don’t need to apologize

- Please accept my apologies for …

Response : I understand completely

UNIT 3

Asking and Giving Opinions

Asking and giving Opinions

You can ask other people’s opinions using think of or think about

Ex :    What do you think of traditional musical instrument?

- They are Great

How to give opinion :

Subject + verb + Object

Subject + to be + adjective

Expressing Agreement and Disagreement

When you ask your friend’s or some one opinion, you say :

- How you feel about this ?

- Any, comments?

- So, what do yoou think about this?

- Do you have any ideas on this?

When you want to express your idea you say :

- I think ….

- I feel sure that ….

- I don’t think that ….

- in my opinion …..

- I believe ….

- My view is that ….

The Response

When you agree (agreeing), you say ….

- I agree completely

- I think I agree

- I suppose that’s true

- Absolutely

When you don’t agree (disagreeing), it is better to start

- True but ….

- I don’t agree

- Yes but…

- I dislike

- Do tou think so ? I thought ….

UNIT 4

Expressing Like and Dislike

A. Like/ Likes

- I’m very pleased whit it …

- That is good news

- I really enjoy …. (verb+ing)

- I’m very keen on …. (verb+ing)

B. Dislike/s

- it is very unpleasant

- I dislike it

- I hate that

- I am not keen on it

- I am very annoyed

Preferences

1. Prefer + (Verb +ing) / Noun + to + (Verb +ing)

Ex:

I prefer playing the guitar to listening to the radio

Ratna prefers water colors to crayons when she draws pictures

2. Like + (Verb +ing) / Noun + better than + + (Verb +ing) / Noun

Ex:

The boys like playing footbal better than watching TV

UNIT 5

Expressing Pleasure

Expressing Pleasure

Informal

Great ! That’s great

Formal : I’m delighted to her that ….

Informal

Fantastic! That fantastic

Formal : if Gives me great pleasure….

Informal

I’m really delighted to hear that

That’s good!

That’s wonderful!

Expression Admiration or Excitement, We use Interjection?Exclamation

(Untuk Menyatakan Kekaguman Kita Menggunakan Kalimat Seru)

1. What + Adjective + Noun + Subject + predicate

Ex :

- What a wonderful temple it is !

( Alangkah menakjubkannya candi ini !)

2. How + Adjective + Subject + predicate

Ex :

- How beautiful the garden is

( Alangkah indahnya kebun itu )

Itu dulu yah…soalnya aku mesti nyiapin diri buat try out……met belajar !

8 Komentar (+add yours?)

  1. totti
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 05:27:16

    thank’s!

  2. David
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 22:27:24

    Sounds like my English teacher

  3. lyta hapsari
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 03:36:26

    this posh realy help me

  4. Ida
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 00:51:36

    Really…???
    I hope so…!!

  5. anurka
    Agu 24, 2010 @ 01:25:48

    may i know you? more..

  6. phutry
    Okt 12, 2011 @ 04:10:08

    your thanks

  7. six pack shortcuts workout plan
    Mei 21, 2013 @ 23:07:15

    this system is over coaching even for the average steroid user the chest program is
    wonderful even though no queries asked the most effective chest exercise i’ve ever completed but every thing else is just a little a lot you’ll lose muscle and bodyweight in case you
    are not having in at least 1.five gram of protien for each
    pound you way and are not running multiple compounds in a cycle

  8. hollywood weight Loss secrets
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 07:07:18

    While including free programs on my site, I had in my
    mind the objective of benefiting the masses who definitely need a
    weight-loss and health program. If your plan is to lose four pounds a
    month, then gaining a pound now and then won’t seem like such an insurmountable problem. You might have had some success, but you ultimately end up back at square one.

Berikan Balasan

Ikuti

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

